Resources

We've compiled the following Educational Resources for instructors teaching in the fields of sustainability, high performance, and sustainable design, interior design, construction and landscaping.

Click to download a 10-page source list Sustainability Education Resources compiled by Portland Community Colleges SPARC Council (Sustainability Practices for Academics and Resources Council) and this LOCATE grant project.

 

Landscape

Green Girl Land Development Solutions: http://www.greengirlpdx.com/index.htm

Northwest Center for Sustainable Resources: http://www.ncsr.org/

Oregon Metro Regional Government Fact- "Green from the Ground Up": http://www.metro-region.org/index.cfm/go/by.web/id=25190

Oregon Metro Regional Government - "Nature Friendly Development": http://www.oregonmetro.gov/index.cfm/go/by.web/id=24592

The Rebuilding Center: http://rebuildingcenter.org/

 

Operations

Advanced Technological Education Centers: http://atecenters.org/#t-slide-one

Advanced Technology Environmental and Energy Center: http://ateec.org/

Conservation Services Group: http://www.csgrp.com/

Earth Advantage, Inc.: http://www.earthadvantage.org/

Energy Trust of Oregon: http://energytrust.org/

Northwest Energy Education Institute: http://www.nweei.org/

Northwest Energy Efficiency Alliance - Resource Center: http://neea.org/resource-center
       NEEA Event Calendar: http://neea.org/get-involved/calendar

Teaching Technicians: https://www.teachingtechnicians.org/

 

 

Construction

AIA Oregon: http://www.aia-oregon.org/

Advanced Technology Environmental and Energy Center: http://ateec.org/

Earth Advantage, Inc.: http://www.earthadvantage.org/

Energy Trust of Oregon: http://energytrust.org/

Green Depot Portland: http://www.greendepot.com/greendepot/dept.asp?dept_id=6001&dp_id=73

Oregon Bureau of Labor and Industry Apprenticeship and Training Division: http://www.boli.state.or.us/BOLI/ATD/index.shtml

Oregon Building Congress: http://www.obcweb.com/

The Rebuilding Center: http://rebuildingcenter.org/

US Green Building Council: http://www.usgbc.org/

 

Architectural Design

AIA Oregon: http://www.aia-oregon.org/

Building Green http://www.buildinggreen.com/

City Repair Project: http://cityrepair.org/

Earth Advantage, Inc.: http://www.earthadvantage.org/

Energy Trust of Oregon: http://energytrust.org/

Green Building Services: http://www.greenbuildingservices.com/

Living Building Challenge: https://ilbi.org/lbc

Northwest Energy Efficiency Alliance - Resource Center: http://neea.org/resource-center

Green Depot Portland: http://www.greendepot.com/greendepot/dept.asp?dept_id=6001&dp_id=73

Oregon Building Congress: http://www.obcweb.com/

US Green Building Council: http://www.usgbc.org/

 

Interior Design

The Art Institutes: http://www.artinstitutes.edu/

Green Depot Portland: http://www.greendepot.com/greendepot/dept.asp?dept_id=6001&dp_id=73

Living Building Challenge: https://ilbi.org/lbc
       2.0 and Red List for Materials: https://ilbi.org/lbc/LBC%20Documents/LBC2-0.pdf

US Green Building Council: http://www.usgbc.org/

 

HVAC

Advanced Technological Education Centers: http://atecenters.org/#t-slide-one

Oregon Bureau of Labor and Industry Apprenticeship and Training Division: http://www.boli.state.or.us/BOLI/ATD/index.shtml

Teaching Technicians: https://www.teachingtechnicians.org/

 

Policy

US Green Building Council: http://www.usgbc.org/

 

Codes & Standards

Advanced Technological Education Centers: http://atecenters.org/#t-slide-one

Advanced Technology Environmental and Energy Center: http://ateec.org/

 

Sustainability

AASHE: The Association for the Advancement of Sustainability in Higher Education -- Resource Center http://www.aashe.org/resources

Advanced Technology Environmental and Energy Center: http://ateec.org/

Arizona State University Global Institute of Sustainability: http://sustainability.asu.edu/index.php

City Repair Project: http://cityrepair.org/

Conservation Services Group: http://www.csgrp.com/

Earth Advantage, Inc.: http://www.earthadvantage.org/

Green Depot Portland: http://www.greendepot.com/greendepot/dept.asp?dept_id=6001&dp_id=73

Higher Education Sustainability Initiative for Rio+20: http://www.uncsd2012.org/rio20/index.php?page=view&type=12&nr=341&menu=23

The Future We Want - Zero draft of the outcome document: http://www.uncsd2012.org/rio20/index.php?menu=140

Northwest Center for Sustainable Resources: http://www.ncsr.org/

Northwest Earth Institute - Higher Education: http://www.nwei.org/higher_education

Northwest Energy Education Institute: http://www.nweei.org/

Oregon Environmental Council- Healthier Lives: http://www.oeconline.org/our-work/healthier-lives

Oregon Department of Education Briefs:

Applied Academics: http://www.ode.state.or.us/pubs/eii/appliedacademicsbrief.pdf

Career and Technical Education: http://www.ode.state.or.us/pubs/eii/ctebrief.pdf

Credit for Proficiency: http://www.ode.state.or.us/pubs/eii/creditforproficiencybrief.pdf

The Oregon Skill Sets: http://www.ode.state.or.us/pubs/eii/skillsetsbrief.pdf

Pacific University - Sustainability: http://www.pacificu.edu/sustainability/

Portland Community College (PCC) Sustainability: http://www.pcc.edu/about/sustainability/

The Rebuilding Center: http://rebuildingcenter.org/

Sustainability Training for Technical Educators at PCC: http://www.pcc.edu/about/events/sustainability-training/

US Partnership for Education for Sustainable Development: http://www.uspartnership.org/main/view_archive/1

 

search